

Republika ng Pilipinas PAMBANSANG PANGASIWAAN NG PATUBIG (National Irrigation Administration) Lungsod ng Quezon

MC No. <u>44</u> s, 2002

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR

то

: THE DEPUTY ADMINISTRATOR, ASST. ADMINISTRATORS, DEPARTMENT/REGIONAL/ OPERATIONS/PROJECT MANAGERS, PROVINCIAL IRRIGATION ENGINEERS, IRRIGATION SUPERINTENDENTS, DIVISION MANAGERS AND ALL OTHERS CONCERNED

SUBJECT : EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 103 DIVIDING REGION IV INTO REGION IV-A AND REGION IV-B, TRANSFERRING THE PROVINCE OF AURORA TO REGION III AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES

Quoted hereunder in full for your information and guidance the Executive Order No. 103 dated May 17, 2002.

"MALACAÑANG MANILA

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 103

DIVIDING REGION IV INTO REGION IV-A AND REGION IV-B, TRANSFERRING THE PROVINCE OF AURORA TO REGION III AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES

WHEREAS, Article X, Section 4 of the Constitution provides that the President shall exercise general supervision over local government units;

WHEREAS, the administrative regions were established to promote efficiency in the Government, accelerate social and economic development and improve public services;

WHEREAS, to further accelerate the social and economic development of the provinces and cities comprising Region IV and improve the delivery of public services, there is a need to divide Region IV and transfer the Province of Aurora to Region III.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO, President of the Republic of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby order:

SECTION 1. Region IV is hereby divided into Region IV-A and Region IV-B.

SECTION 2. Region IV-A shall be known as CALABARZON and shall be composed of the following provinces and cities:

- a. Provinces
 - i. Balangas
 - ii. Cavite
 - iii. Laguna
 - iv. Quezon
 - v. Rizal
- b. Cities
 - i. Antipolo City
 - ii. Batangas City
 - iii. Calamba City
 - iv. Cavite City
 - v. Lipa City
 - vi. Lucena City
 - vii. San Pablo City
 - viii. Tagaytay City
 - ix. Tanauan City
 - x. Trece Martires City

SECTION 3. Region IV-B shall be known as MIMAROPA and shall composed of the following provinces and cities:

- a. Provinces
 - i. Marinduque
 - ii. Mindoro Occidental
 - iii. Mindoro Oriental
 - iv. Palawan
 - v. Rombion

b. Cities

- i. Calapan City
- ii. Puerto Princesa City

SECTION 4. The Province of Aurora is hereby transferred to and shall form part of Region III.

SECTION 5. The Department of the Interior and Local Government is hereby directed to supervise the division of Region IV into Region IV-A and Region IV-B and the transfer of the Province of Aurora to Region III.

SECTION 6. All orders, rules, regulations and issuances, or parts thereof, which are inconsistent with the Executive Order, are hereby repealed or modified accordingly.

SECTION 7. This Executive Order shall take effect immediately upon approval.

City of Manila, May 17, 2002.

By the President:

(Sgd.) AVELINO J. CRUZ, JR. OIC, Office of the Executive Secretary"

Be guided accordingly.

JESUS EMMANUEL M. PARAS

Administrator

_____, 2002