	Republika ng Pilipinas Hambansang Hangasiwaan ng (NATIONAL IRRIGATION ADMINISTRA Lungsod ng Quezon	n -	t se
OFFICE ADDRESS:	NATIONAL GOVERNMENT CENTER E. DE LOS SANTOS AVENUE QUEZON CITY PHILIPPINES	TELEPHONE NOS.: CABLE TELEX	929-60-71 to 78 NIAPHIL 42802 NIA PM
		OUR REFERENCE:	

MC. No. <u>18</u>, s. 2003

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR

TO

:

J.

THE DEPUTY ADMINISTRATOR, ASSISTANT ADMINISTRATORS, REGIONAL / OPERATION / PROJECT/ DEPARTMENT MANAGERS, PROVINCIAL IRRIGATION OFFICERS, IRRIGATION SUPERINTENDENTS AND OTHERS CONCERNED This Agency

SUBJECT : CREATION OF NIA PROGRAM ON AWARDS AND INCENTIVES FOR SERVICE EXCELLENCE (NIAPRAISE)

In line with the Revised Policies on Employee Suggestions and Incentive Awards System (ESIAS) provided under CSC Resolution No. 010112 and CSC MC No. 01, s. 2001, the NIA hereby establishes its own Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE) herein referred to as NIAPRAISE. Likewise, Section IV, Item V-Basic Policies of the enclosed CSC-approved Department of Agriculture-Unified Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (DA-Unified PRAISE), calls for the institutionalization of the same through the creation of a PRAISE Committee in all its attached agencies.

Pursuant thereto, a NIAPRAISE Committee is hereby created which shall be responsible, among others, for the development, administration, monitoring and evaluation of the awards and incentives system of the Agency.

In view of the foregoing, all existing committees tasked with the responsibility of giving honor and recognition, through awards and incentives, to outstanding performers and achievers

in different categories shall now be placed under the NIAPRAISE CENTRAL COMMITTEE, composition of which shall be as follows:

NIAPRAISE CENTRAL COMMITTEE

Designation	Area of Responsibility		Incumbent
Chairperson :	Deputy Administrator (Representative of Head of	- f Agency)	Marcelino V. Tugaoen, Jr.
Co-Chairperson :	Assistant Administrator (any one to represent Management)	-	Juan Agapito M. Tria II Antonio A. Galvez Isidro R. Digal
Members :	Finance (any one to attend meeting)	-	Cleofe G. Gloria Cecilio S. Catarroja
:	Planning (any one to attend meeting)	-	Dominador P. Pascua Edilberto B. Punzal
:	HR/Personnel (any one to attend meeting)	-	Bernabe T. Abalos Wilma E. Caguioa
:	NIAEASP		Antonio A. Reyes Victorio D. Del Rosario Romeo F. Solis (2 nd Level resps.) Camela R. Ubaldo Librada M. Matienzo (1 st level reps.)

Secretariat : Personnel Division

....

1

Since the above-named chairpersons and members are hereby being designated by virtue of their official capacities (ex-officio), any change/s in the same that may occur as a result of personnel movement, if any, will automatically result in change/s in the membership.

The following officials are likewise designated as additional members of the NIAPRAISE CENTRAL COMMITTEE in its pioneer undertaking, who shall provide technical assistance, viz:

Area of Responsibility		Designee	
Regional Irrigation Management Provincial Irrigation Management	-	Rolando T. Bonrostro Rodrigo N. De Guzman	

Irrigation Systems Management	-	Edilberto B. Payawal
Irrigators' Association	-	Avelino M. Mejia
Project Management	-	Reynaldo C. Adao

A Regional/Operation/Project PRAISE Committee, as the case may be, is likewise created which shall be composed of the following:

NIAPRAISE REGIONAL/OPERATION/PROJECT PRAISE COMMITTEE

Chairperson	:	Regional/Operation/Project Manager
Members	:	Manager, Administrative/Finance & Management Division or equivalent
	:	Manager, Engineering/Operation Division or equivalent
	:	Highest Personnel Officer/Industrial Relations Management Officer or equivalent
• .	:	Two (2) Representative from the career rank-and-file employees $(1^{st} \& 2^{nd} \text{ category})$ to be designated by the NIAEASP
		Demonral Section/Unit

Secretariat

Personnel Section/Unit

In like manner, basis of membership shall be on the nature of official capacities/incumbency (ex-officio). Each Regional/Operation/Project office is directed to submit their respective PRAISE COMMITTEE composition/membership to the undersigned for approval. The term of office of the NIAEASP representatives shall be for a period of two (2) years.

You are authorized to establish the Program's internal procedures and strategies. You shall, likewise, ensure that productivity, innovative ideas, suggestions and exemplary behavior can be identified, considered, managed and implemented on a continuing basis to cover employees at all levels.

Chairmanship and membership in the Committee shall be considered part of the members' regular duties and functions.

Be guided accordingly.

JESUS EMMANUEL M. PARAS Administrator

5 May 2003

....