

Republika ng Pilipinas PAMBANSANG PANGASIWAAN NG PATUBIG (National Irrigation Administration) Lungsod ng Quezon

MC No. <u>45</u>, s. 2008

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR

ΤO

THE DEPUTY ADMINISTRATOR, ASSISTANT ADMINISTRATORS, DEPARTMENT MANAGERS, REGIONAL/OPERATIONS/PROJECT MANAGERS, IRRIGATION SUPERINTENDENTS, PROVINCIAL IRRIGATION ENGINEERS AND ALL OTHERS CONCERNED

SUBJECT : <u>REVISED WAY OR MODE ON THE GRANT OF VIABILITY</u> <u>INCENTIVE</u>

In recognition of the extra personal and collective efforts being done by our field officials and employees in improving a particular office level of performance and financial self sufficiency during a given period, the NIA Management has decided to adopt the NIA Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (NIAPRAISE) Committee Resolution No. 001, series of 2008, copy attached, wherein the Viability Incentive Grant shall be given in cash and to acknowledge the same as non-monetary award and incentive.

Henceforth, effective immediately, the Viability Incentive Grant (VIG) shall be given in cash and the distribution shall be determined by the Regional Irrigation Manager concerned.

This Memorandum Circular supersedes in whole or in part previous issuances inconsistent herewith.

For compliance.

SALAZAR OIC-A ministrator

ŗ

18 September 2008



Republika ng Filipinas Department of Agriculture PAMBANSANG PANGASIWAAN NG PATUBIG (National Irrigation Administration) EDSA, Diliman, Quezon City Tel. No. 926-1996/928-4287, FAX No. 928-9343

: <

NIA Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence Committee RESOLUTION No. 001, series of 2008

WHEREAS, in line with the Revised Policies on Employee Suggestions and Incentive Awards System (ESIAS) provided under CSC Resolution No. 010112 and CSC MC No. 01, s. 2001, the NIA Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (NIAPRAISE) Committee through Memorandum Circular No. 18, s. 2003 was adopted;

WHEREAS, the NIAPRAISE Committee is responsible for, among other functions, the development, administration, monitoring and evaluation of the awards and incentive system of the agency;

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 1, Rule 1, of the NIAPRAISE guidelines, the Program shall be designed to encourage creativity, innovativeness, efficiency, integrity and productivity in the public service by recognizing and rewarding officials and employees, individually or in groups for their suggestions, inventions, superior accomplishments and other personal efforts which contribute to the efficiency, economy or other improvement in government operations, or for other extraordinary acts or services in the public interest;

WHEREAS, NIA Management has unceasingly searched and looked for better and improved guidelines for the evaluation of performance of field units factoring therein new parameters so as to treat viability within its very contextual definition;

WHEREAS, Memorandum Circular No. 20, s. 2007 was issued embodying revised guidelines with the end-view to enhance and stimulate increased productivity by giving due recognition and awards for commendable performance, both physical and financial aspects;

WHEREAS, the NIAPRAISE Committee on its meeting held last May 28, 2008 has come to terms and agreed to include the grant of VIG in cash and acknowledged the same as non-monetary award and incentive to recognize extra-personal and collective efforts in improving a particular offices level of performance and financial selfsufficiency during a given period through Viability Incentive Grant;

WHEREAS, the NIAPRAISE Committee has adopted as a rule that the grant of VIG shall be delegated to the heads of field offices concerned and adhered to the principle of equity as a guidance in granting the same:

ŗ

Page 2 of NIAPRAISE Res. No. 001, s. 2008

NOW, THEREFORE, foregoing premises considered, the NIAPRAISE Committee resolves as it is hereby resolved that the VIG shall be in cash and the distribution shall be determined by the Regional Irrigation Manager.

APPROVED this 28th day of May, 2008 in Quezon City, Philippines.

ALEXANDER A/RE UYAN, CESO V Chairperson, NJAPRAISE Committee

holis adreas

TEODORO Å. VELASCO Co-Chairperson

DOM R D. PXSCUA Member REYES Representative

WIIMA E.ÆAGUIOA

Member

ÆCILIO S. /fARROJA Member

!

Approved: S.S. SALAZAR CÁRL OIC-N hinistrator JSL - /-

Attested by:

CONCHI A G. CALSIÑA Secretary